Zipline Conservative

June 28, 2009

Republican Turncoats Betray Public and Their Pathetic Party


Republicans who voted for Waxman-Markey climate bill

By: Matthew Sheffield
Managing Editor
06/26/09 7:39 PM EDT

The House just passed the sweeping carbon tax bill commonly known as Waxman-Markey by the thinnest of margins, 219-212. Right-leaning groups felt very strongly about the measure and pulled out all sorts of stops to get Republicans in line against it.

Those efforts, and those of the House GOP leadership, worked for the most part except for 8 Republicans, most of whom are likely to face significant pressure from the base for their vote. They are as follows:

Mary Bono Mack (Calif.), Mike Castle, Mark Steven Kirk (Ill.), Leonard Lance (NJ), Frank LoBiondo (NJ), John McHugh (NY), Dave Reichert (Washington), Chris Smith (NJ).



1 Comment »

  1. Mike Castle lost my vote way before this, and he should not be considered a Republican. Much like Arlen Spector, this so-called independant thinking moderate RINO should have switched parties long ago. He’s now considering a run at the Delaware senate seat, and based on his support in Wilmington and New Castle County he will probably get the nomination. I think he may have realized his mistake this time based on his reception at a few recent town hall meetings. Can we say Nancy Pelosi’s lap dog?

    Comment by Terry Millman — July 20, 2009 @ 12:33 PM | Reply

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: