Zipline Conservative

October 21, 2008

Biden Alert, Biden Alert: Obama Will Be Panced First Six Months of Presidency..Obama Will Need Us To Help Hold His Pants Up

Filed under: Obama,Politics,The Left — SwittersB @ 8:50 PM
Tags: , ,

Poser

Poser

This Hot Air piece and others intially start out remarking about the Biden gaffe(s) but how telling the remark is. Indeed, read this piece. I recall the Cuban Missile Crisis. I recall the seasoned war veteran getting muscled by Khrushchev It gives me pause, because I don’t see McCain getting muscled. I do see Obama getting muscled about. He is is not someone, that to me as a man, exudes power. Yes, he is sharp looking and a good orator with a prompter. But, otherwise he seems the poser. A hodge podge of images constructed to match the moment…but the one moment I don’t see is tough guy in a crisis. 

 

So, as I read this piece, I try to understand what in the hell is Biden saying? Why this remark about pushed to the precipice? Unconventional and why this, as Ed Morrissey describes it,  Obama’s lack of foreign-policy experience will provoke America’s enemies into creating an international crisis. 

All these candidates are probably briefed up to speed on current international hot spots…what does Biden suspect and why, again, would he say something so stupid? This is not just a Biden belch. This is not even a positive thing to say to benefit Obama. What the hell is this? To admit Obama may not be up to it and needs our help to support him? What a remarkable thing to say…..and…..no questions asked by the msm.

Gird Your Loins

Gird Your Loins

“Mark my words,” the Democratic vice presidential nominee warned at the second of his two Seattle fundraisers Sunday. “It will not be six months before the world tests Barack Obama like they did John Kennedy. The world is looking. We’re about to elect a brilliant 47-year-old senator president of the United States of America. Remember I said it standing here if you don’t remember anything else I said. Watch, we’re gonna have an international crisis, a generated crisis, to test the mettle of this guy.”

“I can give you at least four or five scenarios from where it might originate,” Biden said to Emerald City supporters, mentioning the Middle East and Russia as possibilities. “And he’s gonna need help….”

        http://hotair.com/archives/2008/10/20/biden-obamas-inexperience-will-prompt-nations-to-test-us/

I don’t want a President who gets panced. Some how I think Obama is the type to get panced.

1 Comment »

  1. I am like you what the hell is Biden saying? He sounds like they got some plan that we Americans aren’t going to like. Well I don’t like them now or what they have to say so …. I swear I can’t believe anyone would want to take a chance on someone with so little experience not to mention his associations are not kosher either. It just doesn’t make sense.Our country is in trouble enough! McCain would be better and he is definitely not Bush! I mean this statement to me is just downright scary!!!

    Comment by Terrie — October 21, 2008 @ 11:20 PM | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

