Zipline Conservative

August 29, 2011

Mexico Tipped Over in Narco Hell

“Jorge Carrillo Olea, founder of Mexico’s leading intelligence center, said the “state has lost territorial control, and therefore governability,” over roughly 50 percent of the country…..Carrillo, who in 1989 founded the Center for Research and National Security, or Cisen, a civil entity overseen by the interior ministry, said Mexico’s crime and public safety problems will last for decades because the society has “reached a point of no return.” BORDER

 

 

Narco Arrogance

I use to go to Mexico twice a year as the typical coastal tourist. I ventured in a bit here and there, which took not much effort, maybe a few blocks, to visit colonias and get some experiences beyond the beach front. I had many wonderful encounters in people’s homes and will never forget the hospitality. Now, I am frankly hesitant to venture south of the border. I have friends who have gone south and had bad experiences with dangerous encounters involving their wife and daughters. Too bad. I know the same thing could happen in any major metro area in the U.S. but I did not go to some beach in the U.S., I went for the charm and perceived innocence of a Mexican resort or somewhere away from the resorts. A loss to be sure. I am glad I had the experiences I had way back when and am sorry the country has descended into terrorism….good job to the U.S. drug addicted!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 726 other followers

